Past Speakers

Thought Leaders

Robert Pearl, MD Robert Pearl, MD

Former Executive Director and CEO of The Permanente Medical Group and Former President and CEO of the Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group
Diane E. Meier, MD

Diane E. Meier, MD

Director of the Center to Advance Palliative Care (CAPC)

Don Berwick

Don Berwick, MD

Former Administrator
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Dr. Patrick Conway

Patrick Conway, MD

Deputy Administrator for Innovation and Quality & CMS Chief Medical Officer, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Aaron Martin

Aaron Martin

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Innovation, Providence Health and Services

Dr. Purna Prasad

Dr. Purna Prasad, Ph.D.

Vice President, Chief Technology Officer,
Northwell Health

Dr. Bruce Siegel, MD

Bruce Siegel, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer,
America's Essential Hospitals

Dr. Kathryn Bowles

Dr. Kathryn H. Bowles, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, FACMI

Professor and vanAmeringen Chair in Nursing Excellence, New Courtland Center for Transitions and Health, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Vice President and Director of the Center for Home Care Policy and Research, Visiting Nurse Service of New York

Michael Painter

Michael Painter, MD

Senior Program Officer, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Alicia Fernandez

Alicia Fernandez, MD

Professor of Clinical Medicine at the University of California San Francisco & Attending Physician in the General Medical Clinic and the Medical Wards at San Francisco General Hospital

Anne Weiss

Anne F. Weiss

Director, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Professor Arie Orenstein, MD

Professor Arie Orenstein, MD

Director, Advanced Technology Center,
The Chaim Sheba Medical Center, Israel

Jeff Bauer

Jeff Bauer, MD

Healthcare Economist and Futurist,
Xerox Corporation

Mark B. McClellan

Mark B. McClellan, MD

The Brookings Institution
Carolyn Clancy

Carolyn Clancy

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Debra Ness

National Partnership for Women and Families

Janet Corrigan

Janet Corrigan, MD

President, CEO
National Quality Forum

Thomas Barker

Thomas Barker

Foley Hoag, LLP

Michael S. Barr

Michael S. Barr, MD, MBA, FACP

Senior Vice President,
American College of Physicians

Eric Stonehill

Eric Stonehill

Harris Beach, PLLC

Paul Tang

Paul Tang, MD, MS

Vice President and Chief Technology Officer,
Palo Alto Medical Foundation - PAMF

James R. Smith

James R. Smith, MBA, FACHE

Senior Vice President,
The Camden Group

Andrew Webber

Andrew Webber

President and CEO,
National Business Coalition on Health

Art Vercillo

Arthur Vercillo, MD

Regional President,
Excellus BCBS

Harry L. Reynolds

Harry L. Reynolds, Jr.

Director of Health Industry Transformation for IBM Global Healthcare & Life Sciences Industry

Dr. Thomas Mason

Thomas Mason, MD

Chief Medical Officer,
Office of the National Coordinator for Health
Information Technology (ONC)

Awny Farajallah

Awny Farajallah, MD, FACP

Vice President, Head US Medical Oncology, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Gerald Archibald

Gerald Archibald, CPA, FHFMA, CMCP

The Bonadio Group

Gus Bentivegna

Gus Bentivega

Senior Consultant and Client Relationship Director, Willis Towers Watson

Lisa Permutter

Lisa Perlmutter

Director, Human Capital and Benefits,
Willis Towers Watson

Paul S. Speranze, Jr.

Paul S. Speranza, Jr.

Vice Chairman, General Counsel and Secretary,
Wegmans Food Markets

Mark Clement

Mark Clement

President and CEO,
Rochester General Health System

Chris Jordan

Chris Jordan

The Human Performance Institute,
A Johnson & Johnson Company

Stephen Cohen

Stephen Cohen, MD, CPE, CHIE

Corporate Vice President of Medical Affairs,
MVP Health Care

Justin Runke

Harris Beach
Rick Morrow

Rick Morrow

Air Academy Associates

Justin Copie

Director of Health IT,
Innovative Solutions

Elizabeth Fleck

Innovative Solutions

John McCabe

John B. McCabe, MD

Chief Executive Officer,
Upstate University Hospital

Celina Burns

Celina Burns

Principal, Health & Productivity,
Buck Consultants

Paul Kronenberg

Paul Kronenberg, MD

President and CEO,
Crouse Hospital

Morgan Kendrick

Morgan Kendrick

President and General Manager,
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia

Francois deBrantes

Francois deBrantes

Executive Director,
Healthcare Incentives Improvement Institute

R. Timothy Stack

R. Timothy Stack

President and CEO,
Piedmont Healthcare

Judith Arnold

Judith Arnold

NYS Department of Health

Jerry W. Burgess

Jerry W. Burgess

President and CEO,
Healthcare 21 Business Coalition

Christopher Booth

Christopher Booth

President and Chief Operating Officer,
Excellus BCBS


Ira Horowitz, MD

Wilaford Ransom Leach Professor,
Emory University School of Medicine

Lisa Brubaker

Lisa Brubaker

Executive Vice President,
MVP Health Care

Dr. William N. Yang

William N. Yang, MD

Health Management Physician,
The Coca Cola Company

Robert A. Minkin

Robert A Minkin

Senior Vice President,
The Camden Group

Michael Jacobs

Michael Jacobs

National Clinical Practice Leader,
Buck Consultants

John Kosciusko

John Kosciusko

First Vice President and Practice Leader,
First Niagara

Andre Demetrius

Andre Demetrius

Principal & Health & Productivity Practice Leader,
Buck Consultants

Daniel S. Pelino

Daniel S. Pelino

General Manager, Global Public Sector,
IBM Corporation

Dr. Lonny Reisman

Lonny Reisman, MD

Chief Medical Officer.

Yoni Stern

Yoni Stern

Partner and VP Business Development,
Strategic Inventive Thinking (SIT)

Charles (Chip) Kahn

Charles N. (Chip) Khan III

President and Chief Executive Officer of the Federation of American Hospitals (FAH)

Susan Sheridan

Susan Sheridan, M.B.A., M.I.M.

Director of Patient Engagement at the
Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

Jean Moody-Williams

Jean Moody-Williams, RN, MPP

Director for the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Quality Group

James B. Conway

James B. Conway

Adjunct lecturer at the Harvard School of Public
Health in Boston and Senior Consultant, Safe
and Reliable Healthcare

Christine K. Cassel

Christine K. Cassel, MD

President and CEO of the National Quality Forum

Gregg C. Sylvester

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, MPH

Vice President for Medical Development &
Scientific Affairs for Pfizer North & South America

Joseph Batista

Joseph (Joe) Batista

Director & Chief Creatologist, Hewlett-Packard Company

Mary Naylor

Mary D. Naylor, PhD, FAAN, RN

Marian S. Ware Professor in Gerontology and
Director of the New Courtland Center for
Transitions and Health at the University of
Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Denise Fletcher

Denise L. Fletcher

Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer at Xerox Corporation

Ann Marie Cook

Ann Marie Cook

President and Chief Executive Officer at Lifespan
of Greater Rochester

Cindy Lovetro

Cindy Lovetro

Chief Nursing Officer for Long Term Care at Rochester Regional Health

Michael D. Mendoza

Michael D. Mendoza, MD

Medical Director at 
Highland Family Medicine and Assistant Professor in the Department of Family Medicine

Elizabeth Zicari

Elizabeth Zicari, RN, BSN, CENP

President of HCR Home Care